Fun-filled Saturday!

Wow, what a day it has been!!  Found out late last night that we were showing our house again at 2 p.m., so my day started off with lots of cleaning.  That’s always fun…psshh! 😦  I was longing for a Saturday morning from the past where I could lounge around in my pajamas and watch cartoons (or more accurately finish the book I had started reading this week).

Anyhow the day got better as I finished up around the house with Tim’s help.  As I left to attend a friend’s bridal shower, Tim stayed home with the two older boys and did last-minute spot checks. Yay for Tim! 🙂  I had a lot of fun at the shower and even won a game (that NEVER happens!).  I was able to name 17 out of 20 significant others that were on the list.  I would have done better but for the life of me I couldn’t remember Charles Ingalls’ wife’s name.  I could only hear his voice in my head saying, “Ma.”  Hahaha!  Oh well…

Rushed home in time to feed Adam and fix everyone our picnic dinner we were taking with us to our playdate/picnic at the park with other Down syndrome families.  Ooooohhhh what a great time it was!!!! 🙂  I just get so excited seeing new families coming every time we have these get togethers.  It just warms my heart and adds so much encouragement to my day.  All the kids had fun playing together and the adults enjoyed a chance to chat and ask questions.

By the end of the evening, my brain was already spinning with ideas of what to do for our next DS get together.  Since we have the Buddy Walk taking place in June, that would give us a little more time to prepare an event for July.  One idea that I think would be incredibly fun for all the families would be to have a water-theme night in someone’s backyard.  Everyone could bring whatever they wanted like slip-n-slides, wading pools, water balloons, sprinklers, etc. along with a potluck dinner.  Easy, relaxed, and a boat-load of fun for everyone.

Anyhow, here are some pics from the great evening with friends.  Hope you enjoy them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

