Handprint Tree Project

I got this idea last week while sitting in the lobby of Easter Seals.  They are having an auction on crafts and paintings done by students and faculty, and inspiration hit me while viewing all the paintings sitting out on display.  I believe an entire class used their handprints to make the tree.  Since Mother’s Day is just around the corner, I began thinking about ways that I could incorporate this idea into something simple the boys could help me with at home to use for future gifts.

I was doubly excited because all the supplies were on sale this week at Michaels.  Yay for me!  Anyway, we ended up making two pictures.  Eli had a lot of fun helping me paint and would constantly beg me to paint more while we had to wait for a layer of paint to dry.  Haha!

One thought on “Handprint Tree Project

Leave a Reply

