Happy 6 Months & Happy 2 Years!

I can’t believe how big my little guys are getting!  Isaac turned two last Thursday and Adam is now six months today.  Aahhhh!!!  I really have been spoiled with Isaac’s slow development because I was able to enjoy having a “baby” a lot longer.  The contrast is almost too much for me when I look at Adam’s baby days compared to Isaac’s.  I blink and Adam grows and changes by leaps and bounds.  No wonder I’ve been stopped lately by women every time I go into a store with the same question, “Are they twins?”  While Isaac is taking his time growing, Adam is rapidly getting closer to being a toddler. 

I laugh at myself because with the boys getting bigger and three of my friends at church being pregnant, I start to get the “baby itch” again. Bah hahaha!  I know, I’m totally insane for even THINKING about having another baby right now.  I can’t help myself!!  While some women hate every moment of their pregnancies, I love being pregnant!  Of course, this could all have something to do with the fact that I never actually get to enjoy an “entire” pregnancy to its fullest since all my babies like to come really early. 

Well the Lord knows what plans he has for us and whether or not a new baby will be in our distant future.  🙂 In the meantime, I am doing everything I can to savor my baby boys for as long as I can. 🙂 So happy 6 months, Adam, and happy 2 years, Isaac!!

We celebrated Isaac’s birthday a little early with his cousin Joshua while my mom was down for a visit that way she could celebrate with both boys.


 

Adam’s 6-month photos.

Leave a Reply

