My How Time Flies…

Seems like just yesterday we were bringing Elijah home from the hospital, and now he has become my little sidekick in the kitchen.  It thrills my heart every time he hears me headed toward the kitchen to start preparing a meal or to do some baking, and he races ahead of me yelling, “Can I help, Mama?!”  Love, love, love it!!!

Here he is buttering the bagels for breakfast all by himself.  Sometimes I forget that he just turned 4 years old only a month ago since he acts so responsible (majority of the time minus the recent event where he stuck his little brother inside the warming drawer of my oven when the oven was on).  Of course, according to Eli, his actions were perfectly rational since they were playing pirates in the kitchen and needed a boat for Isaac.  The warmer was the “perfect” boat.  Very creative but a little lacking in the common sense department.

One thought on “My How Time Flies…

Leave a Reply

