Introducing Our New Blog!

So after I’ve had my sister telling me several times in the past that I should write a blog and now friends and family telling me I should do this, I finally sat down to write.  Are you happy now?  Haha!

I named the blog “Are We There Yet? – No, just sit back and enjoy the ride” simply because it describes every area of my life from marriage, parenting, homemaking, homesteading, and spiritual life.  Everything I do is like a never-ending road trip.  I’m always learning how to improve along the way so I never feel as if I’ve “arrived.”  However, instead of always whining about how long it’s taking or that there are unpleasant things to deal with along the way, I want to “sit back and enjoy the ride.”  I want to savor the trials and errors and not fall into the trap of becoming discouraged and throwing in the towel. (I’m really bad about doing just that!  Tim says I’m too quick to wave my white flag.)

Lucky you, you get to enjoy the journey with me as I try to record all the ups and downs of my life.  If I’m organized enough, I will even try to snap some pictures to help with getting a more acurate mental picture for you to enjoy. (I’m nice like that.) Haha!

So, as I’ve said before, sit back and enjoy the ride.  Glad to have you along on this journey!

2 thoughts on “Introducing Our New Blog!

  1. hey, new blogger! This is fun. I’ve been wondering if you would start a blog.
    I’m excited to read it!

    Sarah

    p.s way to go picking wordpress. I think it’s much better than blogger and whatever else is out there.

Leave a Reply

